2018 AGM

Please do come to our AGM

The meeting programme as follows (times approximate):

7:00 pm Arrival and Informal buffet supper £10 0r £6.50 unwaged.  We will not have a bar at this event so please do feel free to bring your own drinks

7.30pm Welcome by Mark Lunn Chair 

7.45pm Leading a council -  Bridget Smith

We will be hearing from Bridget on how the first few months of being leader of South Cambs District Council has been, and waht her and her teams plans are for the future. 

8.30pm AGM official business (members) - there is no charge for just attending the AGM

The agenda has been sent previously by email and copies of the Agenda, last year’s minutes and the Accounts will be available at the meeting. If you would like them in advance please let me know. 

Please do rsvp to let us know if you are coming so we have an idea of numbers for catering purposes and if you either need a lift or can offer one, please let us know.



Friday, 9th November, 7:30pm
Foxton Village Hall, Hardman Road, Foxton, Cambridge, CB22 6RN

  1. Apologies

  2. Minutes of last AGM

  3. Matters arising

  4. Chair’s Report

  5. Treasurer’s Report & Accounts Appointment of Auditor

  6. Other Reports: from Lib Dem groups on County Council, District Council

  7. Motions to AGM (please advise Secretary of any motions before the meeting)

  8. Election of Officers & Executive Committee members. (nominations or offers for these positions may be received up to the time of this item on the agenda.. Proposer & Seconder required)

    • Chair

    • Vice-chair

    • Secretary

    • Treasurer

    • Data Officer

    • Diversity Officer

    • Membership Development Officer

    • Youth Officer

    • Executive Committee members

  9. AOB

November 09, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Foxton Village Hall, Hardman Road, Foxton, Cambridge, CB22 6RN
Bill & Valerie Powell David Haslett John Turner Aidan Van de Weyer Anna Bradnam Michael Milnes Tony Mason Ashley Woodford Michael Kilpatrick Timothy Stone Peter Sandford Hugh Molloy Ian Sollom Susan Van De Ven Stephen Drew Peter Fane Claire Turner John Batchelor Martin Daunton

Will you come?

Can we keep you updated?

If you submit this form, the Liberal Democrats, locally and nationally, may use information in it, including your political views, to further our objectives, share it with our elected representatives and contact you in future using any of the means provided. Some contacts may be automated. You may opt out of some or all contacts or exercise your other legal rights by contacting us. Further details are in our Privacy Policy at www.libdems.org.uk/privacy

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.